Waiting

May 1, 2008

I haven’t shown this style of work yet but I have a long love affair with contour line drawings. The energy is fun, the mistakes are great, and it’s wonderful drawing practice because the process makes me pay attention to what I am doing.

3 Responses to “Waiting”

  1. inknform said

    ya know…it is so awesome to see so many aspects of drawing broken down into someone`s “favorite”.

    For some its colour, others its detail, but for you…it`s contour 🙂 I can`t say I know anyone who really like doing contour drawings, but you are absolutely right that its great practice and does help train the eye.

    Now “blind” contour on the other hand…

  2. simplynimble said

    You know, I actually really, really like blind contour drawings.

  3. inknform said

    doh! *smacks forehead*

Leave a Reply

